Patient reviews & comments

What patients are saying about Dr. José León, MD. Real testimonies, reviews and comments from actual patients. Only patients can provide a review.

Male BBL + Vaser Lipo +Ab Etching in DR with Dr. José León
5/5

My friend and I joked about going to South America to get plastic surgery and after a few hours of extensive research I found Dr. Jose Leon in Dominican Republic. I am impressed with other male patients he has recently done and decided to contact him via WhatsApp. I sent him photos of my body and filled out their form (automatically sent to you when you send your first WhatsApp message). Dr. Leon’s assistant Natalia responded the following day stating I was an ideal candidate for ab etching. While I don’t have much fat, they’ll remove what they can and inject it into my ass. Therefore my surgeries are a BBL, VASER lipo, and abdominal etching. The guys he has sculpted look fantastic and if Dr. Leon can make me look like them then sign me up.

My friend and I are booked for the last week of July. We have our bbl pillows, our ab boards, and misc other things the Internet recommended. We are flying from Seattle to Santo Domingo through Miami and have to be there six days prior to surgery due to COVID protocols they have in place and then ten days after in the Kindness Recovery House. Dr. Leon recommended a couple but there is the option to choose any recovery house you want.

I understand the 72 hours after surgery will be awful and I will be oozing. Mentally prepared for that. I spoke with Dr. Leon on WhatsApp for the first time today (only texted thus far) and his English is perfect and he is very reassuring. We basically exchanged pleasantries about looking forward to seeing each other and he verified I would be sedated (not just local anesthesia).

I am very excited to go through this journey and will keep you updated.

Seattle29,
Jul 10, 2020
Thank You Doctor Leon!
5/5

Where do I even begin?! I am officially 4mos. post-op and couldn’t be happier!
I received 360 lipo/bbl and abdominal etching.
Let’s start at the beginning:
In 2016, I had made the decision that I wanted a BBL. I had chosen my doctor (NOT Dr. Leon, but another doctor in DR), and after discussing my desired look, he recommended gluteal implants since I was on the thin side. This sounded perfect! He had great reviews, so I trusted his opinion, and he seemed confident in his recommendation. Sadly I did not do enough research beforehand, and I look back now and feel dumb. He never showed me the size of the implant or even discussed the outcome. I never looked at the side effects, or how they affect your everyday life. I truly regret ever getting them.
I had received 350cc implants with NO lipo or fat transfer. At first, they looked ok, but I now realize it was just the swelling that made them look full and perfect. Once the swelling went down, I HATED them. They were completely unnatural, and since there was no fat to cushion/disguise the implant, the outline of the implant was very visible.
After living with them for 4years I decided I had to do something. I wanted them removed, but since my incision struggled to close last time, I was scared to be cut open again.
Now to Dr. Leon:
From the first time I reached out to Dr. Leon, he and his assistant, Natalia, were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and honest. (He also speaks perfect English which is comforting)
I told him my concerns, and how I was unhappy with the results from my previous surgery.
He recommended 360 lipo with fat transfer to disguise the implant. He also suggested abdominal etching and lipo on my pecs to achieve a more masculine defined look. I never even thought about it, but hey, who doesn’t want a 6 pack!?
Everything from the surgery, to the recovery, was perfection. I didn’t have any pain, I didn’t have a drain, he continuously checked up on me, and I flew back home exactly a week later.
Now that I am 4mos. post-op, again, I couldn’t be happier with the results. The fat transfer transformed my butt which is now fuller, rounder, more natural, and softer.
I have to say though, I’m still shocked by how much I love the abdominal etching! I was always fit, but this truly made my abs 10xs better.
In conclusion:
Dr. Leon is my doctor for life. He truly gave me my confidence back, and I am beyond happy with the results. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Leon to everybody! You will NOT be disappointed. Thanks!!!
Things to note:

  • I gained about 15lbs for the surgery
  • This was my second time staying at the Princess Recovery House (highly recommend)
  • I received 16 PO lymphatic massages
  • I still wear my faja every night
  • Lastly, do yourself a favor and never get implants no matter what anybody tells you.
SJNYC,
May 4, 2020
He really transformed me from looking like a box of cigarettes to a coke bottle
5/5

My experience was better than I could have expected. I was very skeptical about traveling to a different country but after speaking to Dr. Leon several times and learning how knowledgeable he was about his surgeries, helped me become more comfortable with the idea of traveling. He really transformed me from looking like a box of cigarettes to a coke bottle.

My waist is extremely small, he removed my love handles and approximately 1 gallon of fat from my back. The dimples in my behind were filled in and it gave me more of a round look. My surgery was March 10, 2020 and I’m only about 6 weeks post. I can only imagine what I will look like in the next few weeks if I continue to shrink. Book your consultation with Dr. Leon, he really cares about your health and will only do what is safe!

Practical321766,
Apr 24, 2020
Great Doctor Amazing Experience
5/5

My experience with Dr Jose Leon was great. He was there for me every step of the way. Even the smallest question was answered professionally and timely. I had my surgery on February 28th 2020 gynecomastia and liposuction. When I was nervous the Doc kept me calm and reassured me, He was the only Doctor who I had spoken to that I felt really cared about my well being. I’m now a
Month out and my body looks great everyone is complimenting me on it and I’m still healing up. All in all you are in safe hands with Doctor leon and his staff.

Neat296,
Mar 30, 2020
Male lipo 360 and Male Brazilian Butt Lift - awesome experience and trustworthy doctor
5/5

Making the choice to go forward with any sort of cosmetic procedure is challenging and, at least for me, there seemed to be no end to the questions to make sure I was prepared to make a decision. It was especially challenging vetting an international doctor (no in-person consultation, making sure I asked the right questions, how to make sure they’re qualified and capable, determining alignment on desired outcome of procedure, etc.).

When I found Dr. León, I was first glad to see he checked off all the boxes I had to feel more certain of a provider’s competence and qualifications: he is an international member of the American Society of Plastic Surgeons (meaning he and his surgical facility are board certified), he is certified by the Dominican Board of Plastic Surgery, and his reviews on RealSelf and elsewhere are glowing.

From my first outreach, Dr. León has been exceptionally professional, responsive, and thorough. He personally answered my first request for an online consultation with a thoughtful response on a unique surgery strategy for me and achieving the results I wanted as a man seeking liposuction and BBL. He made himself available for several 30+ minute phone calls to answer questions I had before I ever made the decision to schedule the procedure with him and answered questions quickly and thoroughly through email and WhatsApp as well. Once I made the decision to move forward with him, h and his assistant, Natalia, were proactive in helping book and plan details around the trip as a whole.

Dr. León’s first priority is patient safety and he’s very collaborative in building a surgery plan to achieve your desired results. Before surgery, we had a thorough in-person consultation where we looked at my body together in a mirror to discuss what results I wanted to achieve and how he could functionally make that happen on my body. He also sets realistic expectations and gives constructive feedback on his recommendations for surgery so that the process is collaborative and the result is exceptional. I appreciated so much that he wasn’t an order taker as some other international doctors were that I consulted with during this process.

I’m now a little over two weeks out from surgery and am thrilled with the results and my recovery so far. I’ve posted some initial pictures and will post updates as swelling as swelling and bruising diminish over time.

Dorothy_Zbornak,
Mar 13, 2020
GOD Sent!
5/5

Over a course of TWO YEARS I was consulted. Never shunned, or ignored, when even I doubted it would ever happen. I was treated like an already patient! All the way up until the moment of my surgery, I was put at ease by Dr Leon, with his final words being “I will give you the concern I’d give my mother”. Words I needed to hear as last minute nerves crept up on me. 50 years young at the time, I had no desire for the ‘vixen’ look, yet more natural. Let’s just say he delivered!! I spend more time speaking of his mannerism, due to my pictures showing my result. It’s the mental preparation, and care that I think is most important with these surgeries. To be completely honest, whatever doctor you choose doesn’t determine your result. Your aftercare technique does. Bad result typically come from bad candidates. No worries of this with MY doctor, as I witnessed him returning monies due to not being able to SAFELY deliver desired result. Hands down best decision I ever made. Not the procedure, that would be second best. The provider of such, Dr Leon, was definitely the best decision I’ve ever made!!! He’s extremely humble. I can’t phantom going anywhere else should I decide on future endeavors!!!! I love him and my new still improving body!!!!! GOD Bless him forever, to stay just as he is now, yet receive all rightful fruits of this labor moving forward. For it is definitely a gift and he to anyone Blessed to receive his expertise…

Sherodaka,
Nov 10, 2019

Dr. José León takes into account the opinions of patients to constantly improve the medical services provided.

To understand Medii.care’s valuation method

General assessment of this medical provider. Would you recommend this medical provider? 5 stars = highly recommended, 4 stars = probably, 3 stars = maybe recommend, 2 stars = probably not recommend, 1 star = would not recommend

Assessment of the waiting time during the medical visit. How long did you have to wait to enter the office? 5 stars = almost immediately, 4 stars = less than 30 minutes, 3 stars = between 30 and 60 minutes, 2 stars = more than an hour, 1 star = more than 2 hours

Assessment for the treatment received during the medical consultation. 5 stars = excellent, 4 stars = good, 3 stars = satisfactory, 2 stars = unprofessional, 1 star = terrible

This patient review and valuation is provided by Medii.care.

View all of our procedures by type

Stomach
Nose
Lips
Face
Eye
Chest
Butt
Breasts
Body

We offer personalized treatments for your individual needs

When you have a medical procedure with Dr. José León, our personalized medicine treatment programs include an overall health assessment before your procedure is done.

This is done by our specially trained physicians, and includes diagnostic testing to determine biologic information that can help predict the risk for a variety of health problems – as well as how a patient may respond to the requested procedure.

Our location

Clínica Plastimedic - Suite 403
Calle Sócrates Nolasco No. 4
Ensanche Naco
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Call us

+1 (809) 982-5002

Send us a message

info@joseleonmd.com
Write about your inquiries.

Keywords: Dr. José León, MD, Dr. Jose Leon, plastic surgery, cosmetic procedures, breast augmentation, breast implants, breast lift, breast lift with implants, breast reduction, brazilian butt lift, abdominal etching, pectoral etching, rhinoplasty, tummy tuck, vaser liposuction, liposuction, liposculpture, face lift, fillers, eyelid rejuvenation

Dr. José León, MD – Plastic Surgeon 2021 © All rights reserved.
dr-jose-leon-md-logo-01

Dr. José Leon, MD’s office is maintaining normal hours of operation at this time and is also available for virtual consultations.

In light of the coronavirus/COVID-19 pandemic, we would like to let you know of some of the major precautions we are taking in our office to maximize cleanliness and keep the environment as sanitary and safe as possible. Our highest priority is always to ensure the safety of every individual who walks through our doors, and we are taking extreme infection-control measures to maintain cleanliness of surfaces and the overall environment.

At this time, all appointments for in-office treatment or surgical procedures remain as scheduled. If there are any changes to upcoming appointments, we will contact you.

In an abundance of caution, we are asking individuals who are experiencing a fever, cough, chills, or any type of respiratory illness to please delay any upcoming appointments at our practice. We can talk with you by phone or email to establish a new date and time for the appointment.

We are all in this together. Our team urges everyone to follow the guidelines recommended by local health authorities and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, which include frequent handwashing for a minimum of 20 seconds, social distancing, staying home if you are feeling sick, and contacting your healthcare provider if you feel you are experiencing symptoms.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us by phone, chat or email.

Your health and wellness remain our top priority.

Select the BOOK YOUR APPOINTMENT button to begin.